Family Before Anything Else


I got a call this morning from my sister. Seems my mother had called because she was having chest pains, but didn’t want to go to the hospital. She had been having severe pains at 2am with breathing problems, but didn’t call either myself or my sister until 10:45am. I immediately called 911 and rushed the 5 minutes over to her house. She is now in the hospital doing okay, but the tests will not be back for an hour so I am writing this and going to take my own diabetes medicine. My sister is with her and I am on my way back now.

Remember, family is the most important thing in our lives. Make the time, do whatever is needed to be with your family as much as possible.

,

One thought on “Family Before Anything Else

  1. Pingback: What’s Up Wednesdays: Self-Reflection Edition « Beyond the Rhetoric

Comments are closed.