Manatee School District Hurting or Helping Students

Posted on


I read this article in our local paper recently about a student that is in need of help because of Asperger’s Syndrome, but the Manatee School District refuses to allow the parents to bring in an outside expert to spend a few hours observing the student in class. While I am not an instructional teacher or administrator, I am an intelligent person who cares about getting the best help for all of our students. So, I am at a loss to understand any of the logic of the Manatee School District. Read the story yourself School District Loses a Battle Chosen Poorly.

My opinion? I’m glad that I don’t live in Manatee County.

, ,

2 thoughts on “Manatee School District Hurting or Helping Students

    […] the presence of a special expert in the classroom. Ray starts to wonder if this decision is actully hurting or helping students in the long run. Don’t we want what is best for our […]

    […] Manatee School District Hurting or Helping Students? – A case where common sense is absent. […]

Comments are closed.