Happy New Year

Posted on


As the year quickly comes to an end I would like to wish everyone a Happy New Year. Technically it’s not the end of the decade by official calendars, but it is the end of the 0’s and the beginning of the teens. That is the way the majority of people look at it so why fight it and argue that the decade isn’t over tomorrow.

As I reflect on this year, I am happy with the birth of my son and my 50th birthday. Family is always important, you should make time to enjoy them. Each year we here of and make resolutions. I don’t believe in resolutions, instead I set goals that I try to attain at different times of the year.

This year, I am looking toward having an A1C number around 6.5 by February. I am also looking forward to increasing my readership for Edutechation to over 1000 subscribers, while developing a revenue stream by June. Another thing that I want to do this year as soon as I can is increase my salary. Lastly, I look forward to helping my daughter prepare for kindergraten. This is a big year for her and I look forward to making it a happy and successful one.

Whatever your goals or aspirations are for the New Year I wish you the best. A special shout out to @michaelkwan and @betshopboy who I have met online and developed a great friendship.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

    betshopboy said:
    January 1, 2010 at 8:34 am

    Happy New Year to you Ray! Wish you & your lovely family good health, lots of love & joy in the New Year!

    Looks like you have set great goals for your blog, your job and your girl, I’m sure you’ll achieve success in your endeavors!

      Ray Ebersole said:
      January 1, 2010 at 10:27 am

      I also wish the best for you and your family. I hope that everything you set your sights on happens for you this year. One of my goal for the long term is to meet both you and Michael. Hopefully in the next year, but if not in the near future.

Comments are closed.