New Year Resolutions or Goals?


As I wrote last year, I don’t believe in New Year resolutions. I do believe in setting goals, both long term and short term. Goals are more attainable because you set way points or milestones and actually have a better chance of meeting them.

Here are my goals for this year:

  1. Get MS certified
  2. Write more often, at least once a day
  3. Spend more time with my family
  4. Get out of debt
  5. Earn five thousand dollars more in income

Do you have any goals?

One thought on “New Year Resolutions or Goals?

  1. I’m with you. Resolutions get made, broken, and forgotten. Goals, accompanied with clear plans and milestone markers, actually get accomplished.

    Off the top of my head, I want to get my income back to 2009 levels (at least), publish my first e-book, and read more (physical) books.

Comments are closed.