Delete Unwanted Suggestions in the Firefox Awesome Bar


For some reason when I typed an URL the other day it accidentally added a few letters after the.com making it .comen. So, every time I wanted to go to that web site Firefox would suggest and auto-complete the address taking me to the unknown URL. Of Course that was a pain and I was not happy, but there is a quick solution to the problem. I don’t want to shut down the awesome bar altogether because I do use it, so I just needed to delete this one entry. To do this I just started typing the offending website into my address bar and when the suggestion showed up in the awesome bar I just moved my mouse over the suggestion to highlight it and pressed the DELETE key on the keyboard.

Presto, no more offending auto-complete, no more hassles.

