Star Trek and My Memories

Posted on Updated on


I’m a Star Trek geek and proud to say so. I will be 52 in December, so I watched the original episodes when I was 6 to 9 years old. Yes I loved it and watched it with my Dad along with Dragnet and Adam 12. That was my early youth because my Dad was in the Navy and away for 3 months or more at a time on submarines. When we were together we watch TV and played hockey.

Star Trek turns 45 this week and I wanted to say that everything I needed to know about life I learned from Star Trek and I have that poster at home, albeit in the closet now because my wife won’t let me put it up. Below is an Infographic about it from space.com
The entire history of Star Trek is in this SPACE.com timeline infographic.
Source: SPACE.com: All about our solar system, outer space and exploration

