Why We Need To Disconnect From Work

Posted on Updated on


Why We Need To Disconnect From Work

Since I set the alarm, not realizing that it was Saturday I have been up since 6:15am and so have the kids. I started to get ready, went to give them a kiss goodbye and my daughter said Daddy it’s Saturday, why are you going to work. From that time forward they were both up.

I am dragging because I was up later than normal playing with IFTTT and some other programming stuff. But, I knew that I would be okay since I would be working. But of course I’m not, so the body is revolting. This is the exact reason that we all need to disconnect from work. Enjoy some free time with family or just by yourself. If you don’t, you lose track of your life and it will pass you by.

edutechation

from Ray Ebersole – Google+ Post Feed

One thought on “Why We Need To Disconnect From Work

    Damien said:
    October 8, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    I agree. When we “disconnect” from work, we are better upon our return. It’s productive to take breaks.

Comments are closed.