Driving and Texting Should Be Common Sense


This article while very true, shouldn’t even need to be said. It is obvious, it is common sense, but it is also human nature to think we can do anything and we are indestructible. I lost a friend back when tape players became standard in cars because he thought that he could put the tape in while he drove at night in the dark and not get distracted. He crossed the center line and had a head on collision with an 18 wheeler.

I have 2 kids, plus one on the way that I have to go through the driving experience with and this will be something I talk about ad nauseium to them. I also know that when I had my first child 6 years ago I became a much more careful driver, even when I am alone in the van.

from Ray Ebersole – Google+ Post Feed

