Final Exam and Done

Posted on


Tomorrow morning is the final exam for my literature class. I will be staying up late to do some extra studying, but I feel I know the work pretty well. I test is completely written, so there is no guessing. If you have read the works from class assignments, participated in the online discussions and read the supplemental work then review is all that is needed.

I am looking forward to not having to juggle my two jobs and a college course after this weekend. It has been a long 12 weeks with three courses the first six and one the second six. I have not slept much during these twelve weeks, but it is all worth it in the end. I will be receiving my A.A. degree at 53 years old, something I should have done 35 years ago when I was at East Carolina University. I had many opportunities to get a degree and just didn’t finish. I am finishing this time, for me, for my family.

