Have Kids? Your Responsibility!

Posted on Updated on


KidsI have 3 children ages 9, 5 and 2. I love my children very much. I drive them around with me all the time. I don’t leave them in the car when I exit the vehicle.

I have an extremely hard time reading about a child that has died in a car. Either left by a parent who forgot their child was in the back seat or one that wanted to go shopping or drinking and thought they could just leave the child behind. I find it hard to read or listen because I love my children so much and can not imagine the fear of that child who cannot take care of themselves and gives their parent unconditional love and trust.

What I don’t understand about a parent is how you can even do that? How can you get out of the car and not know your child is in the back seat? How can you forget? It’s your child, you put them in the car seat and you forgot them by the time you got where you were going? Whatever you are doing or wherever you are going is not as important as your child. Even when my kids are not in the car I always check my back seat when I get out. It’s habit, something I do as a parent for the safety of my children.

If you have children, nothing is more important than their well being. Read that again, nothing is more important than your children. Not your job, not that football game, not mowing the lawn, not that girls night out, not that poker game with the guys.

Wake up parents, take care of your kids!

One thought on “Have Kids? Your Responsibility!

    […] that their children are in the back seat of the car when they leave them behind. Those kids are your responsibility and they need to be your absolute priority. I don’t even need a TV dad to tell me […]

Comments are closed.