A New Education and Technology


I’ve been offline quite a bit the last year, with just a few posts here and there. A lot of my writings have been along the personal bent instead of technology, education and new technologies that are leading the field in education. With that in mind I will be separating the family and personal from the technology. I have another blog that I have started creating called “It Affects Me” I couldn’t get that URL, so I did a grammar no, no (sorry Michael) and called it http://iteffectsme.wordpress.com.

codeI plan to discuss it all, technology, education, coding, PowerShell and reviews of new technology.I have already found out that you cannot trust that what you would consider a good source to be one that will give you the time of day. What am I talking about? Here are teo examples. The first involves the @ScriptingGuys and this Tweet asking for help while whining a the same time: “What use is PS if I can’t run a program I’ve copied to 43 servers because of security in Win2012 Server R2?”  I got some every helpful advise from @twiztedsteel who got me to the part I was leaving out.

The second was to @deployjeremy reading: “like the O365 #powershell tutorials. Looking for a script to add specific users to specific Groups. Staff to staff group, etc.” That was posted a month ago with no response at all. Not even an “I’m not sure.” That is completely unacceptable from someone who has a public presence on Microsoft’s Channel 9. Luckly in this case I used my AD skills to create a global Dynamic Security group that sync’s with Office365 in which I added all the needed users gythat group making them able to be a part of the group. It still needed some tweaking but its working. I’m hoping that the rest of the Powershell community is more helpful with questions than I have started out with.

I hope that everyone will visit both sites and enjoy  them for what they are.

